Finally—WET BAGS!!
I’ve wanted to make these for a long time. They were good for me to practice my zipper skills.

I lined these with iron-on vinyl and then made a zipper pouch. I’m going to put dirty cloth diapers in the black and white one instead of using plastic bags. I think for the red one I’ll use it at the beach to keep my cell phone and some other items from getting wet or too sandy. They both wipe clean with solution.

I think I will make one and add a wrist strap. I could even monogram these if I figure out my machine settings. Every little Southern girl needs a monogrammed wet bag to put her unmentionables!!

The red one is 6.5×9.5 inches and the black and white one is 8×9.5. I think I will make a bigger one around 12×14 because all I had were 7-inch and 22-inch zippers in the house. I am thinking I will want more because you can use them for food, makeup, clothes, diapers–anything that you’d normally put in a plastic bag!

If I REALLY wanted to get fancy and probably even more practical, I could get some PUL, but that would be breaking my no fabric buying moratorium.

Wet bags

