I am due in June and just found out that my fetus, Soda Seven (named after a Seinfeld episode until we think of “real” names) is a she.

Lawsamercy! Let the crafting BEGIN.

Behold, ’tis Soda’s first dress I made for her. Soda will be sporting this at her uncle’s outdoor wedding at the end of August, where she will just have turned 2 months old. The wedding colors are brown and green. It’s actually wider but it looks skinny in this picture. I do believe I made it too long–it’s 16 inches “tall” but I can just scrunch up her legs in there. It’s not like she will walk and trip over it!

She’ll get a hat that matches!

The brown ribbon came from my ribbon stash.

I hope it fits, at least in the top. I’m not so worried about the length. I based measurements from a 3-6mo. onesie and just made it up as I went.  She can always wear it at some other time.

